Emily Bloom Shares

09/01/2011

The Law of Attraction

Filed under: Uncategorized — by emilybloomshares @ 8:41 pm

  There is so much more to be said about ‘The Law of Attraction’ than  ‘you put it out there and the universe will deliver’.  I totally get it and experience this concept on a daily basis, in small delights,  but there is a part of it that is not quite working for me.  That part would be knowing exactly what I want to attract in some areas of my life and when I can attract them! 

Anyone who is in sync with this concept would agree that the more specific one is with their wants, the easier it is for the universe to deliver.  Just today a dear friend was saying how she asked for guy in her life that adored her, wine her and dined her, constantly doted on her and treated her like the classy lady that she is.  The universe delivered the goods and he did adore her, wine and dine her and all of the above but she did discover later down the track that he was also delivering the same treatment to a number of other ladies at the same time (he assured her that she was his favourite).  Turns out she wasn’t that into him anyway (now that’s another story) but this is a GREAT example that the more descriptive you are in your desires the better!!

My present turmoil is that I just don’t know what I truly want so I can’t help but wonder how on earth the universe will be able to guide me?  One day, I am so inspired creatively and so very grateful for my own space to be able to nourish, develop and nurture the unravelling of this creativity that the thought of sharing my space, both inner and outer gives me butterflies.  Other days, I might be sitting in my local park watching beautiful children play or couple/families enjoying the sunshine together and I’ll feel this undeniable pull to go down this path.

Can one have both I ask AND how can the universe possibly honour my wishes and desires if they change so drastically day to day? 

I pondered on this in my local park this afternoon and thought about leaving it for the universe yet again.  Surely I would get a sign!?!   I then moved closer to the water, spread my blanket out and had a sweet meditation during which it came to me that it may just be best to work with the universe on the things I really know that I want right NOW and stop worrying about the direction of my life, it will all unfold in time.

Love and light,

EBxx

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.